Skip to main content

WV Education Foundation

The Wapsie Valley Education Foundation will hold their annual fund raising dinner and auction again on November 16th at the Fairbank American Legion.  The free will donation dinner will be served from 5:30 to 7 pm. The funds raised will be used towards grants for teachers in the district and scholarships for 2019 graduating students. If you would like to donate an item for the upcoming auction, please reach out to a member of the board below. 

2018 Scholarship Recipients

WVEF Service Awards $500 – Cameron O’Donnell, Ben Weepie, Brandi Marticoff & Britney Hersey

Carlene Werner Memorial Scholarships $500 – Erika Jeanes & Jacob Joerger

Hook and Liner Sportsman Club $500  – Maria Kayser & Donnie Schmit

Leistikow Scholarships $400 – Jake Kuhlman, Peyton Brown, Jacob Joerger & Brandi Marticoff

Steve Phelan Memorial Scholarship $500 –  Hunter Robinson


Wapsie Valley Education Foundation Mission Statement

The mission statement of the Wapsie Valley Education Foundation is to promote educational excellence by providing financial resources to support and enhance the education programs for all students and staff of the Wapsie Valley Community School District and serve as a means to accept contributions, gifts and bequests. 

If you'd like to contribute to the Foundation right from your desktop, please utilize the "Donate" button below.  Contributions can be made through PayPal OR through your credit card.  


Thank you for your past support.  

Description of WVEF-Funded Grant Projects, Written Communications--Mass Media (instructor, Mrs. Jaime Henning)

Board Members of the Wapsie Valley Education Foundation 

  • Doug Sheppard, President 
  • Mischa Matthias, Vice President 
  • Joey Ridgon, Treasurer 
  • Kristi Marticoff, Secretary
  • Sylvia Casterton, Financial Secretary
  • Kim Brown
  • Chad Van Daele
  • Jill Krall
  • Tina Kaufman 
  • Tom Risse
  • Marilyn Steggall