Skip to main content

COVID-19

On Monday, March 16, 2020, Wapsie Valley Schools began a 4 week closure to help limit the spread of COVID-19 across the community. The closure will continue through April 30th at minimum. 

Please see information below about the voluntary enrichment opportunities that will be provided to your students during the upcoming weeks. The 7-12 schedule is attached below and additional resources from the elementary will be posted in the upcoming week.

We strive to continue learning opportunities for students through a closure. These resources are available for your family. If you have questions specific to your student’s classroom or school, please contact your teacher or principal directly by email. 

General Resources

 Math

IXL-https://www.ixl.com/

Zearn-https://www.zearn.org/

Engage NY-https://www.engageny.org/

Prodigy-https://www.prodigygame.com/

Xtra math - xtramath.com 

Dreambox Learning Free Trial - https://www.dreambox.com/

KhanAcademy- https://www.khanacademy.org/math


Brain Breaks

GoNoodle-https://app.gonoodle.com/login?ref_id=GNlogin

Yoga Stories - https://www.facebook.com/cosmickidsyoga/

Yoga - https://yogawithadriene.com/yoga-for-the-classroom/

Learning Station - http://www.learningstationmusic.com

Zumba - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ymigWt5TOV8


Science

Mystery Science-https://mysteryscience.com/lessons/seasonal/current-events

Cincinnati Zoo-https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCE3VoxyYmyQCReOXk2ogsVg 

Cincinnati Zoo Safari Sessions - https://www.facebook.com/cincinnatizoo

San Diego Zoo - https://kids.sandiegozoo.org

Yellowstone National Park - https://www.nps.gov/yell/learn/photosmultimedia/virtualtours.htm

Mars Curiosity Rover - https://accessmars.withgoogle.com/

FarmFood360 - https://www.farmfood360.ca/

National Geographic - https://kids.nationalgeographic.com

Virtual Field Trips - https://docs.google.com/document/

Virtual Museum Tours - https://www.travelandleisure.com/

Virtual Farm Tours - http://origin.americandairy.com/

Shedd Aquarium - Link

Great White Shark Conservatory - Link


Reading

Tumble Books-https://www.tumblebooks.com/

Read Works-https://www.readworks.org


Typing

Typing Club-https://www.typingclub.com/sportal/program-16.game

Typetastic-https://typetastic.com/


Multi-Subject

http://cybraryman.com/0_students1.htm

https://www.centralriversaea.org/.​ (the log in information was in Mr. Larson’s letter)